Lompat ke konten Lompat ke sidebar Lompat ke footer

Descriptive Text: Raja Ampat+Jawaban


Raja Ampat or 'Four Kings', is the name given to some islands in West Papua and comes

from a local myth. The four major islands are Waigeo, Misool (which is home to ancient rock
painting), Salawati, and Batanta. Raja Ampat is located in the bird head of the island of Papua.
Underwater enthusiasts flock to this region because it offers the world's best marine sight. In the
Raja Ampat islands, divers can explore vertical underwater walls. The thrill of drift diving is
another great challenge.

The territory within the islands of the Four Kings is enormous, covering 9.8 million acres
of land and sea, home to 540 types of corals, more than 1,000 types of coral fish and 700 types
of mollusks. This makes it the most diverse living library for world's coral reef and underwater
biota. According to a report developed by The Nature Conservancy and Conservation
International, around 75% of the world's species live here.

When divers first arrive here their excitement is palpable. It's common to hear people
praise God as they take in the remarkable scenery. Others prefer to remain in silence taking in
the overwhelming sight of so many islands with crystal clear water that softly brushes over the
white sandy beaches

1. The text is about the ... of Raja Ampat.
A. size of the islands
B. scenery on the islands
C. natural habitat
D. flora and fauna
E. underwater beauty

2. Where is Raja Ampat located?
A. The Misool island.
B. The Waigeo island.
C. The Batanta island.
D. The Salawati archipelago.
E. The Papua archipelago.

3. Why so many divers come to Raja Ampat?
A. It is home to ancient rock paintings.
B. It offers the world's best marine sights.
C. Divers can explore horizontal underwater walls.
D. It has the most diverse museum for world's coral reef and underwater biota.
E. There is few island with crystal clear water softly brushes over the white sandy beaches.

Posting Komentar untuk "Descriptive Text: Raja Ampat+Jawaban"